More Countries Announce Launch of their Own Cryptocurrencies

As the cryptocurrencies continue to have more lure worldwide, more countries announce the launch of ones of their own. A total of 18 countries have already announced the development of their cryptocurrency, including Senegal, Venezuela, Uruguay, and Tunisia.

Furthermore, China’s central bank announced it is ready to test the digital yuan, as the digital payment system has already passed the functional research and debugging stage and is set to undergo the trial operation.

Russia’s central bank also announced it began testing of its cryptocurrency, saying that it is studying the possibility of issuing a digital ruble and determining its advantages over a more traditional fast payment system.

Share this page